Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 1st May 2011

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 4:06pm on Sunday 1st May 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Clear
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight
Good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Sunday 1st May 2011, 4:06pm
---
Thursday 21st April 2011, 9:49am ---
Thursday 14th April 2011, 14:28pm ---
Saturday 9th April 2011, 13:04pm ---
Sunday 3rd April 2011, 17:40pm ---
Friday 1st April 2011, 18:26pm ---
Monday 28th March 2011, 18:33pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (May 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 4:06pm on Sunday 1st May 2011
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

There is 200cm of snow officially still up at Tenjindaira and the resort has announced that they will be staying open for an extra week - right up until 15th May.

Over at Marunuma Kogen, the only other resort remaining part open, the road connecting Gunma with Tochigi and the Nikko area is now open.

It's the last stretch of the season now and very much spring snow conditions, but still fun to be had.

Tanigawa Tenjindaira:
The resort is now open and plans to be open until 15th May.
The downhill course is now closed for the season.

Marunuma Kogen:
Part open with No5, No3 and No1 lifts operating.
The resort plans to be open until early May.

----

White World Oze Iwakura, Norn Minakami, Kawaba, Houdaigi, Okutone and Minakami Kogen 200 are now all closed for the season.

Archive report: Posted at 4:06pm on Sunday 1st May 2011
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Limited operations. Please see main report.

<
Thursday 21st April 2011
This report
Sunday 1st May 2011
Wednesday 11th May 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month