Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Friday 19th November 2010

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami & Katashina region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:15am on Friday 19th November 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Clear blue sky
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
None
-
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Friday 19th November 2010, 9:15am
---
Tuesday 16th November 2010, 10:03am ---
Wednesday 10th November 2010, 9:05am ---
Wednesday 3rd November 2010, 10:02am ---
Thursday 30th September 2010, 9:07am ---
Sunday 16th May 2010, 10:53am ---
Saturday 15th May 2010, 9:03am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (November 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:15am on Friday 19th November 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

The sun is out and not a cloud in the sky here in Minakami today. Fantastic weather, unless of course you are hoping for a ski resort to open on the weekend. Currently Tenjin have a base of about a centimetre which isn't enough for them to open as planned on Sunday. With the weather looking fine for the next few days it will take a miracle to get it open so it looks as if it will be postponed for a bit.

The next week looks as if the clear, mild weather and double digit temperatures will be sticking around so it will be a bit of a wait for the first turns of the season in this area.

Archive report: Posted at 9:15am on Friday 19th November 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

ALL CLOSED\r\nPlanned opening (snow dependent)\r\nTenjin - Nov 21st (unlikely)\r\nHoudaigi - Dec 18th\r\nNorn - Dec 18th\r\nMinakami Kogen - Dec 23rd\r\nWhite Valley - Dec 24th\r\nOkutone - ?

<
Tuesday 16th November 2010
This report
Friday 19th November 2010
Tuesday 23rd November 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 10th May 2021, 8:40am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 10th May 2021, 8:28am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month