Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Monday 19th November 2007

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami & Katashina region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:34am on Monday 19th November 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Overcast and snowing 1cm/hour
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
NIL
Average
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Monday 19th November 2007, 9:34am
---
Sunday 18th November 2007, 18:39pm ---
Friday 29th June 2007, 11:31am ---
Wednesday 13th June 2007, 14:03pm ---
Wednesday 6th June 2007, 15:09pm ---
Tuesday 29th May 2007, 10:31am ---
Friday 18th May 2007, 12:20pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (November 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:34am on Monday 19th November 2007
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

The snow came in hard and fast last throughout the night, accumulating 25cm at the valley level and up to 40 cm at Tenjindaira and Houdaigi ski areas. The snow has now slowed down to under 1cm/hour and the forecast is for fine weather from this afternoon.

The early snow bodes well for Tenjindaira opening this weekend (24th). The rest of the week looks like a mixture of rain and sun for the valley but there may be more snow in the mountains above 1500m.

Archive report: Posted at 9:34am on Monday 19th November 2007
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

All resorts in the area now closed.\r\nTenjindaira is scheduled to open Nov 24th.

<
Sunday 18th November 2007
This report
Monday 19th November 2007
Friday 23rd November 2007
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 10th May 2021, 8:40am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 10th May 2021, 8:28am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month