Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 19th March 2008

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:39am on Wednesday 19th March 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Clear sunny day
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
light Easterly
Great
This report
Wednesday 19th March 2008, 9:39am
---
Tuesday 18th March 2008, 7:11am ---
Monday 17th March 2008, 8:36am ---
Saturday 15th March 2008, 11:04am ---
Friday 14th March 2008, 9:22am ---
Thursday 13th March 2008, 15:42pm ---
Wednesday 12th March 2008, 9:50am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:39am on Wednesday 19th March 2008
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Over 20 deg C at midday yesterday and it looks like it will be similar today BUT there is some snow forecast for tomorrow morning. This may well turn out to be sleet at the valley level but should be snow above 1200m.

Backcountry Advisory
With continuing warm temperatures predicted this week be wary of wet slides and large glide cracks (crevasse) opening up, especially on convex rolls.


Avalanche Hazard:
Alpine: Low
Tree Line: Low
Below Tree line: Low

Archive report: Posted at 9:39am on Wednesday 19th March 2008
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira OPEN\r\nHoudaigi OPEN\r\nMinakami Fujiwara OPEN\r\nMinakami Kogen OPEN\r\nOkutone Snow Park OPEN\r\nNorn OPEN\r\nWhite Valley OPEN\r\nOana OPEN

<
Tuesday 18th March 2008
This report
Wednesday 19th March 2008
Thursday 20th March 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month