Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 19th February 2009

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 5:27pm on Thursday 19th February 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Overcast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
NIL
Good
This report
Thursday 19th February 2009, 5:27pm
---
Wednesday 18th February 2009, 13:42pm ---
Tuesday 17th February 2009, 8:19am ---
Monday 16th February 2009, 10:52am ---
Sunday 15th February 2009, 8:23am ---
Saturday 14th February 2009, 9:57am ---
Friday 13th February 2009, 12:34pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 5:27pm on Thursday 19th February 2009
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Some strong winds this morning closed lifts at Tenjin but all other areas in Minakami were open as usual. Tenjin managed to open around lunch time.

Fresh snow overnight brought an extra 15cm to the valley but the winds carried much of the fresh snow from exposed areas. In many places the snow depth has not changed since the previous days fall (due to wind).

Tomorrow looks like more snow in the morning easing in the afternoon and more snow expected for Saturday. It is shaping up to be one of the best weekends so far this season (and maybe one of the last) so get into the mountains!

Archive report: Posted at 5:27pm on Thursday 19th February 2009
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira OPEN\r\nHoudaigi OPEN\r\nMinakami Fujiwara OPEN\r\nMinakami Kogen OPEN\r\nOkutone Snow Park OPEN\r\nNorn OPEN\r\nWhite Valley OPEN\r\nOana OPEN

<
Wednesday 18th February 2009
This report
Thursday 19th February 2009
Friday 20th February 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month