Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 19th December 2009

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 12:37pm on Saturday 19th December 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light
Average visibility but clearing.
This report
Saturday 19th December 2009, 12:37pm
---
Friday 18th December 2009, 16:02pm ---
Thursday 17th December 2009, 10:43am ---
Wednesday 16th December 2009, 11:46am ---
Tuesday 15th December 2009, 14:27pm ---
Friday 11th December 2009, 9:36am ---
Wednesday 9th December 2009, 14:52pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 12:37pm on Saturday 19th December 2009
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

WINTER IS HERE!

Over 60cm of fresh snow at the valley level in Minakami this morning with up to 100cm recorded at Tenjindaira. The snow is forecast to continue through to this afternoon then give way to a cloudy but cool night. Sunday looks like the sun may show itself briefly with temperatures rising to 1-2 deg C. This will be good for packing down the current snow and cresting a solid base.

More snow forecast for Monday, so all resorts in Minakami should be open from Tuesday onwards. Wednesday could be a good day to get out on the slopes and test your gear and fitness for the season. Remember to do some warm up stretches!

Archive report: Posted at 12:37pm on Saturday 19th December 2009
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Middle and right hand lift at Tenjin operating.\r\n\r\nHoudaigi no.6 and No 2 lift.\r\n\r\nNorn opening the no.2 lift for Saturday.\r\n\r\nOkutone opening Sunday.

<
Friday 18th December 2009
This report
Saturday 19th December 2009
Monday 21st December 2009
>
DAILY REPORTING 18-19 SEASON
Our daily reporting will be back as the upcoming 2018-2019 winter season approaches!
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Friday 19th October 2018, 1:39pm
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month