Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Friday 18th March 2011

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 4:47pm on Friday 18th March 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Fine
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight
Very good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Friday 18th March 2011, 4:47pm
---
Thursday 17th March 2011, 15:18pm ---
Tuesday 15th March 2011, 11:52am ---
Sunday 13th March 2011, 9:22am ---
Friday 11th March 2011, 9:16am ---
Thursday 10th March 2011, 9:29am ---
Wednesday 9th March 2011, 9:11am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 4:47pm on Friday 18th March 2011
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Fine weather after some fresh snow again this morning. More fine weather forecast for the weekend.

The current situation to the east continues to heavily disrupt things in the Minakami and Katashina region. Just a few places open but more planning to be open for the three day weekend that we have in front of us (Monday is a national holiday in Japan).

Here's a round up of what we are seeing in the area

Marunuma Kogen - part open and plan to be open until early March (apart from 23rd/24th March);
Okutone - plan to be open (2 lifts) until 27th March;
Norn Minakami - opening from Saturday 19th, one quad lift
White World Oze Iwakura - part open from 19th - 21st March, will decide on after that nearer the time
Tanigawa Tenjindaira - closed until at least Friday 25th March
Kawaba - closed until at least 25th March;
Houdaigi - closed until 25th March;
Minakami Kogen 200 - unconfirmed.

As many of you may know, gasoline supply is limited in many nearby regions. Whether people will be able to, or wanting to, visit this weekend is yet to be seen. Whatever you choose, stay safe and have as best a weekend as you can.

Next update coming in a few days.

Archive report: Posted at 4:47pm on Friday 18th March 2011
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Please see main report

<
Thursday 17th March 2011
This report
Friday 18th March 2011
Monday 21st March 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month