Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 18th March 2007

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 6:42am on Sunday 18th March 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Overcast and snowing
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
NIL
Good
This report
Sunday 18th March 2007, 6:42am
---
Saturday 17th March 2007, 10:23am ---
Friday 16th March 2007, 9:26am ---
Thursday 15th March 2007, 10:22am ---
Wednesday 14th March 2007, 8:48am ---
Tuesday 13th March 2007, 9:29am ---
Monday 12th March 2007, 8:43am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 6:42am on Sunday 18th March 2007
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

The snow fell for the entire day yesterday with around 25cm settling in the upper mountains and 15cm at the village level.

This morning the snow continues to fall lightly with no wind and a current temperature of -5 deg C in the valley. Great skiing conditions! It looks like the snow will be falling for the rest of the day and most of Monday.

The remainder of the week looks like clear weather with relatively cool temperatures so riding conditions should be great for the rest of the week and into next weekend. Get into the mountains on Setsubun no hi (changing of the seasons) on Wednesday!

Archive report: Posted at 6:42am on Sunday 18th March 2007
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Okutone CLOSED\r\nHoudaigi OPEN - all lifts \r\nWhite Valley CLOSED\r\nMinakami Kogen OPEN - all lifts\r\nNorn OPEN - 3 lifts\r\nTenjin OPEN

<
Saturday 17th March 2007
This report
Sunday 18th March 2007
Monday 19th March 2007
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month