Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Friday 18th February 2011

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 11:17am on Friday 18th February 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Sleet
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Strong, gusty NE
OK
This report
Friday 18th February 2011, 11:17am
---
Thursday 17th February 2011, 17:59pm ---
Wednesday 16th February 2011, 9:19am ---
Tuesday 15th February 2011, 15:31pm ---
Monday 14th February 2011, 16:18pm ---
Sunday 13th February 2011, 7:20am ---
Saturday 12th February 2011, 7:30am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 11:17am on Friday 18th February 2011
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

A pretty grim day here with strong winds and sleet falling. There was rain last night which kept trying to turn to snow with limited success and this has continued this morning. Snow fell for a while in the valley but it is now alternating between sleet and light rain. Cars coming down from the mountain are covered in a dusting of wet snow though.

The wind is blowing today and is interrupting lift operations in most places with most exposed lifts struggling to keep moving. The gusts are howling, making it feel much colder than the temperature on the thermometer.

Thankfully today's weather looks like a one-off. The forecast for tomorrow is overcast with the possibility of sun. This looks to be here to stay over the next week.

Archive report: Posted at 11:17am on Friday 18th February 2011
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Wind hold & closures possible

<
Thursday 17th February 2011
This report
Friday 18th February 2011
Saturday 19th February 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month