Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Friday 16th March 2007

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:26am on Friday 16th March 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Mostly clear skies with some high cirrus clouds
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
light Northerly
Great
This report
Friday 16th March 2007, 9:26am
---
Thursday 15th March 2007, 10:22am ---
Wednesday 14th March 2007, 8:48am ---
Tuesday 13th March 2007, 9:29am ---
Monday 12th March 2007, 8:43am ---
Sunday 11th March 2007, 11:23am ---
Saturday 10th March 2007, 6:36am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:26am on Friday 16th March 2007
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Yesterday the snow continued until around mid afternoon then subsided and turned into a clear sky night which caused a thin surface crust to form. Today, the sun is out and shining which will give all of the new snow a chance to settle.

The forecast for Saturday is now for more snow, cold temperatures and moderate winds. If you are comming up for the weekend I would be heading to either Tenjindaira or Houdaigi area, both of which have great snow conditions. (mid Winter conditions)

Archive report: Posted at 9:26am on Friday 16th March 2007
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Okutone CLOSED\r\nHoudaigi OPEN - all lifts \r\nWhite Valley CLOSED\r\nMinakami Kogen OPEN - all lifts\r\nNorn OPEN - 3 lifts\r\nTenjin OPEN

<
Thursday 15th March 2007
This report
Friday 16th March 2007
Saturday 17th March 2007
>
DAILY REPORTING 18-19 SEASON
Our daily reporting will be back as the upcoming 2018-2019 winter season approaches!
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Friday 19th October 2018, 1:39pm
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month