Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Friday 15th January 2010

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:14am on Friday 15th January 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Heavy snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Close
This report
Friday 15th January 2010, 10:14am
---
Wednesday 13th January 2010, 10:06am ---
Tuesday 12th January 2010, 12:58pm ---
Sunday 10th January 2010, 7:21am ---
Saturday 9th January 2010, 7:16am ---
Friday 8th January 2010, 10:27am ---
Thursday 7th January 2010, 9:51am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:14am on Friday 15th January 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Sorry for the lack of report yesterday - circumstance prevented one from going up!

It's hammering down with snow. It kicked off around lunch time yesterday and hasn't let up since with 70cm falling at village level by this morning.

Just as everyone got on top of the snow clearing the heavens opened again and are hitting us with the biggest fall of the season so far.

The snow was so heavy yesterday that it was having a good shot at covering up tracks from one run to the next. It's deep again today at the resorts both on and off piste, so if you are heading out, grab the fattest thing you own and enjoy!

Archive report: Posted at 10:14am on Friday 15th January 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira - open\r\nHoudaigi - open\r\nNorn - open\r\nOkutone - open

<
Wednesday 13th January 2010
This report
Friday 15th January 2010
Saturday 16th January 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month