Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 14th March 2010

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 12:00pm on Sunday 14th March 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Clear
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Mild
Good
This report
Sunday 14th March 2010, 12:00pm
---
Saturday 13th March 2010, 7:02am ---
Friday 12th March 2010, 13:20pm ---
Thursday 11th March 2010, 9:01am ---
Wednesday 10th March 2010, 9:19am ---
Tuesday 9th March 2010, 9:02am ---
Monday 8th March 2010, 18:13pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 12:00pm on Sunday 14th March 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

A beautiful blue sky day in Minakami today with the temperature sitting on 5 deg C at the valley level. Great day for getting into the mountains!

The snow has now turned back to Spring conditions after the 40cm dump of powder on Wednesday. It looks like a week of melt ahead with rain and high temperatures forecast during the week, so Spring conditions from here on in.

Oana ski area has now closed with the other lower resorts; Norn, Okutone trying to make it through to the end of the month. (at least ok until the 22nd) Tenjin still has a large snow base and is expected to last until Golden Week. Houdaigi will probably close after the first weekend in April.

Archive report: Posted at 12:00pm on Sunday 14th March 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira - open\r\nHoudaigi - open\r\nNorn - open\r\nOkutone - open

<
Saturday 13th March 2010
This report
Sunday 14th March 2010
Monday 15th March 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month