Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 13th February 2011

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 7:20am on Sunday 13th February 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Light snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Moderate NE with strong gusts
Good
This report
Sunday 13th February 2011, 7:20am
---
Saturday 12th February 2011, 7:30am ---
Friday 11th February 2011, 10:16am ---
Thursday 10th February 2011, 9:46am ---
Wednesday 9th February 2011, 11:00am ---
Tuesday 8th February 2011, 8:50am ---
Sunday 6th February 2011, 11:35am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 7:20am on Sunday 13th February 2011
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

The light snow continued all of yesterday and on-and-off throughout the night dropping 10cms down in the valley. The snow is light and dry so expect some great lines to be available first thing. Being a long weekend though it has been pretty busy in all the resorts in Minakami so the pristine snow isn't lasting very long.

The wind could cause issues today. A moderate north easterly blowing at the moment with some pretty strong gusts that is moving the new snow around. The snow is set to continue for most of the morning so it is likely to feel pretty cold out on the slopes.

Archive report: Posted at 7:20am on Sunday 13th February 2011
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

ALL OPEN\r\n

<
Saturday 12th February 2011
This report
Sunday 13th February 2011
Monday 14th February 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month