Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 13th February 2010

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 7:33am on Saturday 13th February 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Overcast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light
Good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Saturday 13th February 2010, 7:33am
---
Friday 12th February 2010, 13:53pm ---
Wednesday 10th February 2010, 9:43am ---
Tuesday 9th February 2010, 10:38am ---
Sunday 7th February 2010, 15:03pm ---
Saturday 6th February 2010, 7:00am ---
Friday 5th February 2010, 13:25pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 7:33am on Saturday 13th February 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Yesterday continued with the mix of very light snow showers but mainly overcast and cold all day. This morning is fitting straight into that pattern with the cloud already camped out for the day. Nothing much to report overnight. There was a very light dusting but down in the valley it is only enough to colour the tarmac. The roads are clear which should make the normal circus on the roads up the resorts a little easier than usual.

It was a cold night so the slopes should be in good condition after an overnight grooming. Off trail is likely to be hard and choppy but the pisted runs should be running fast and stay good all day. It's going to be pretty cold all day with the possibility of some light snow so wrap up and enjoy.

Archive report: Posted at 7:33am on Saturday 13th February 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira - open\r\nHoudaigi - open\r\nNorn - open\r\nOkutone - open

<
Friday 12th February 2010
This report
Saturday 13th February 2010
Sunday 14th February 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month