Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Friday 12th February 2010

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 1:53pm on Friday 12th February 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Overcast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light
OK
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Friday 12th February 2010, 1:53pm
---
Wednesday 10th February 2010, 9:43am ---
Tuesday 9th February 2010, 10:38am ---
Sunday 7th February 2010, 15:03pm ---
Saturday 6th February 2010, 7:00am ---
Friday 5th February 2010, 13:25pm ---
Thursday 4th February 2010, 9:22am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 1:53pm on Friday 12th February 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Sorry for no report yesterday - technical issues prevented that.

A nice surprise this morning with a few centimetres sitting on the ground in the valley this morning and enough in the resorts for the first few runs of the day to leave some decent tracks. After the up and down temperatures of the last few days though there is still a pretty hard base under the fresh stuff.

Currently it is overcast and feeling a little warm but the forecast has us down for a bit more snow later in the day. This weather seems set to continue for a while longer with smaller snowfalls predicted into next week. As long as the temperature stays low the slopes should be in fairly good condition for the weekend.

Archive report: Posted at 1:53pm on Friday 12th February 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira - open\r\nHoudaigi - open\r\nNorn - open\r\nOkutone - open

<
Wednesday 10th February 2010
This report
Friday 12th February 2010
Saturday 13th February 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 25th May 2020, 9:32am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month