Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 10th February 2009

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 2:22pm on Tuesday 10th February 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Overcast and snowing
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
NIL
Average
This report
Tuesday 10th February 2009, 2:22pm
---
Monday 9th February 2009, 8:59am ---
Sunday 8th February 2009, 9:10am ---
Friday 6th February 2009, 9:30am ---
Thursday 5th February 2009, 8:55am ---
Wednesday 4th February 2009, 12:41pm ---
Tuesday 3rd February 2009, 8:54am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 2:22pm on Tuesday 10th February 2009
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Blackout!

The power was wiped out in Minakami this morning after a helicopter hit the main power lines. This caused all of the power in town to shut off and hence all of the ski areas to closed. The power has now come back on and things are back to normal.

Snowing in the upper mountains at present with around 10cm accumulated already today in places above 1300m. Looks like it will not last for too long. Tomorrow sees a warmer sunny day followed by some more snow in the evening.

Archive report: Posted at 2:22pm on Tuesday 10th February 2009
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira OPEN\r\nHoudaigi OPEN\r\nMinakami Fujiwara OPEN\r\nMinakami Kogen OPEN\r\nOkutone Snow Park OPEN\r\nNorn OPEN\r\nWhite Valley OPEN\r\nOana OPEN

<
Monday 9th February 2009
This report
Tuesday 10th February 2009
Wednesday 11th February 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month