Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 9th February 2010

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami & Katashina region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:38am on Tuesday 9th February 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Blue skies and sun
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light
Good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Tuesday 9th February 2010, 10:38am
---
Sunday 7th February 2010, 15:03pm ---
Saturday 6th February 2010, 7:00am ---
Friday 5th February 2010, 13:25pm ---
Thursday 4th February 2010, 9:22am ---
Wednesday 3rd February 2010, 11:19am ---
Tuesday 2nd February 2010, 9:50am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:38am on Tuesday 9th February 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

The cycle of big storms followed by warm weather continues. Heavy snow on Friday, Saturday and Sunday, then a mild day yesterday followed by a positively warm one today.

Yesterday saw a party atmosphere up at Tenjin as it had been closed due to the heavy snow on Sunday. All the locals headed up there and it was busier than it had been all season. The opening of the lifts was staggered so each new patch got ripped up in good order.

Warm temperatures set to continue this for the next few days with rain predicted most evenings.


Archive report: Posted at 10:38am on Tuesday 9th February 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira - open\r\nHoudaigi - open\r\nNorn - open\r\nOkutone - open

<
Sunday 7th February 2010
This report
Tuesday 9th February 2010
Wednesday 10th February 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 17th May 2021, 8:40am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 17th May 2021, 8:27am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month