Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 8th March 2012

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 4:07pm on Thursday 8th March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Overcast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light SW
OK / Some mist
This report
Thursday 8th March 2012, 4:07pm
---
Wednesday 7th March 2012, 10:01am ---
Tuesday 6th March 2012, 10:11am ---
Monday 5th March 2012, 9:24am ---
Sunday 4th March 2012, 8:28am ---
Saturday 3rd March 2012, 10:45am ---
Friday 2nd March 2012, 8:34am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 4:07pm on Thursday 8th March 2012
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

It was pretty spring-like this morning in Minakami with warm temperatures and blue skies. Cloudy up in the resorts with a bit of mist around for most of the day but it cleared up a bit midday. You can feel snow the change as you come down the hill with it quite hard up top and softening as you descend. Good spring conditions today but the forecast for the next week is for light snow every single day with it getting really cold again next week.

Archive report: Posted at 4:07pm on Thursday 8th March 2012
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

All open\r\n

<
Wednesday 7th March 2012
This report
Thursday 8th March 2012
Friday 9th March 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Friday 24th May 2019, 7:34am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd May 2019, 9:00am
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th May 2019, 7:51am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:21am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Zao Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:59am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month