Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 8th February 2011

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:50am on Tuesday 8th February 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Clear and sunny
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
NIL
Great
This report
Tuesday 8th February 2011, 8:50am
---
Sunday 6th February 2011, 11:35am ---
Saturday 5th February 2011, 14:45pm ---
Friday 4th February 2011, 11:00am ---
Thursday 3rd February 2011, 13:56pm ---
Wednesday 2nd February 2011, 9:13am ---
Tuesday 1st February 2011, 9:21am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:50am on Tuesday 8th February 2011
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Yesterday around 10cm fell at the valley level with up to 20cm up high but strong winds blew a lot of the new snow away in exposed areas. Today the sun is out once again with no wind at present and temperatures sitting around -3 deg C looking at an expected high of 4 deg C at the valley.

It looks like another cold air mass is on the way from Friday which should bring a good dump over the weekend however strong winds may close lifts at some resorts no Saturday (especially Yuzawa) so Houdaigi and White Valley will probably be the go.

Archive report: Posted at 8:50am on Tuesday 8th February 2011
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

ALL OPEN\r\n

<
Sunday 6th February 2011
This report
Tuesday 8th February 2011
Wednesday 9th February 2011
>
DAILY REPORTING 18-19 SEASON
Our daily reporting will be back as the upcoming 2018-2019 winter season approaches!
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month