Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 4th May 2010

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:48am on Tuesday 4th May 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Warm sun and blue skies
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
None
Perfect
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Tuesday 4th May 2010, 10:48am
---
Monday 3rd May 2010, 9:23am ---
Sunday 2nd May 2010, 9:43am ---
Friday 30th April 2010, 9:11am ---
Thursday 29th April 2010, 9:36am ---
Saturday 24th April 2010, 9:13am ---
Friday 23rd April 2010, 9:06am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (May 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:48am on Tuesday 4th May 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

The fine weather continues with another scorcher today. Everyone's in T-shirts and shorts in the valley (well the foreigners at any rate) and it looks like today will match yesterday's high of 25 degrees.

Conditions are best midmorning up at Tenjin with things getting pretty slushy later in the day but it is still a great place to spend the day soaking up the rays.

Tenjin are still planning to be open until 16th of this month and with a day pass costing 2,500JPY every day until they close, plenty of opportunity to get in some final spring turns for the season. It's a long (hot) time until November.

Archive report: Posted at 10:48am on Tuesday 4th May 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira - open\r\n\r\nHoudaigi - closed\r\nNorn - closed\r\nOkutone - closed

<
Monday 3rd May 2010
This report
Tuesday 4th May 2010
Thursday 6th May 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month