Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 4th April 2012

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami & Katashina region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 12:08pm on Wednesday 4th April 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Light snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Strong NE
OK
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Wednesday 4th April 2012, 12:08pm
---
Tuesday 3rd April 2012, 8:52am ---
Monday 2nd April 2012, 10:08am ---
Sunday 1st April 2012, 11:59am ---
Saturday 31st March 2012, 7:22am ---
Friday 30th March 2012, 13:46pm ---
Thursday 29th March 2012, 9:37am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 12:08pm on Wednesday 4th April 2012
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Strong winds and wet yesterday; only marginally better today, with strong winds and snow. Houdaigi has closed just for today on account of the wind so Tenjin is the only option. A dusting of fresh snow up there but still pretty blowy. They'll be stiff breezes around for the next couple of days but today should be the worst. Light snow forecast through Saturday and then it should be fine on Sunday and Monday - hopeful a great spring day for the final day of Houdaigi this season.

Archive report: Posted at 12:08pm on Wednesday 4th April 2012
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Houdaigi - Cosed due to wind today (Last Day = April 8th)\r\nTenjindaira - Open\r\nOkutone, Norn, Minakami Kogen - Closed for the season

<
Tuesday 3rd April 2012
This report
Wednesday 4th April 2012
Thursday 5th April 2012
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month