Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 3rd February 2011

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 1:56pm on Thursday 3rd February 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Blue sky
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Nil
Perfect
This report
Thursday 3rd February 2011, 1:56pm
---
Wednesday 2nd February 2011, 9:13am ---
Tuesday 1st February 2011, 9:21am ---
Monday 31st January 2011, 10:35am ---
Sunday 30th January 2011, 7:50am ---
Friday 28th January 2011, 9:05am ---
Thursday 27th January 2011, 10:06am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 1:56pm on Thursday 3rd February 2011
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Another blue sky day in Minakami with temperatures sitting high at 6 deg C. It looks like at least 1 more week of blue skies and warm weather for all of Japan. There is still some nice powder to be found on North faces at higher altitude but you'll have to walk for it!

The sudden change in temperature has set off many avalanches in alpine terrain, especially on South facing slopes. It is advisable to stay away from any alpine run-out zones.

Archive report: Posted at 1:56pm on Thursday 3rd February 2011
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

ALL OPEN\r\n

<
Wednesday 2nd February 2011
This report
Thursday 3rd February 2011
Friday 4th February 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month