Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Friday 2nd March 2012

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:34am on Friday 2nd March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Overcast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
-
OK
This report
Friday 2nd March 2012, 8:34am
---
Thursday 1st March 2012, 12:18pm ---
Wednesday 29th February 2012, 9:11am ---
Tuesday 28th February 2012, 18:40pm ---
Monday 27th February 2012, 8:44am ---
Sunday 26th February 2012, 11:36am ---
Saturday 25th February 2012, 10:26am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:34am on Friday 2nd March 2012
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

It's a grey day in Minakami today with threatening clouds hanging over us. The forecast says we might be in for a bit of rain, turning to snow in the afternoon. It was a cold night last night with a bit of ice around this morning and the groomers are a bit hard at the moment but will soften up later. Snow off the side is a bit heavy and could do with a top-up so hopefully this snow materialises.

The forecast is for snow this afternoon and into Saturday with finer weather on Sunday. Monday is still looking like it could be a pretty wet day and the warmer temperatures could continue into the middle of next week.

Archive report: Posted at 8:34am on Friday 2nd March 2012
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

All open\r\n

<
Thursday 1st March 2012
This report
Friday 2nd March 2012
Saturday 3rd March 2012
>
DAILY REPORTING 18-19 SEASON
Our daily reporting will be back for the quickly approaching 2018-2019 season. Looks for updates from time to time before ski lifts start moving... and daily once they start. Here's to a snowy season!
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Furano Now 5cm
Tuesday 20th November 2018, 10:15pm
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Tuesday 20th November 2018, 3:53pm
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 19th November 2018, 1:25pm
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 19th November 2018, 10:06am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 19th November 2018, 9:24am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Friday 16th November 2018, 9:32am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Friday 16th November 2018, 10:48am
Madarao Now 0cm
Friday 16th November 2018, 10:21am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Tuesday 13th November 2018, 9:34am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 7th November 2018, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month