Madarao Now daily snow and weather - Friday 3rd February 2012

Madarao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Madarao Kogen (Nagano), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:51am on Friday 3rd February 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Blue sky, some cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight wind
Great
This report
Friday 3rd February 2012, 8:51am
---
Thursday 2nd February 2012, 9:42am ---
Wednesday 1st February 2012, 9:15am ---
Tuesday 31st January 2012, 9:01am ---
Monday 30th January 2012, 9:10am ---
Sunday 29th January 2012, 10:31am ---
Saturday 28th January 2012, 11:08am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:51am on Friday 3rd February 2012
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

Good morning. This morning I have 30-40cm of new snowfall to report according to the resort and certainly another good amount to brush off car tops this morning in the base area. For a change though, this morning the sun is out and a fair bit of blue sky on view - it's a lovely morning.

Conditions all round really couldn't be much better than they are right now with huge amounts of quality snow, temperatures remaining cold and the fine, clear weather of today. Just superb. They should be great for the weekend too - cloud forecast for tomorrow and clearer conditions on Sunday.

Lifts currently operating:
Lift No3B aside, all lifts look set to open today. Tree run courses open.

Official snow depth:
370cm

Archive report: Posted at 8:51am on Friday 3rd February 2012
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

Madarao Now ski lift operation notes:

Please see report for details.

<
Thursday 2nd February 2012
This report
Friday 3rd February 2012
Saturday 4th February 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Madarao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Madarao Now by clicking on the month