Madarao Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 29th March 2012

Madarao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Madarao Kogen (Nagano), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:07am on Thursday 29th March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud, light snow, fog
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight wind
Not so good
This report
Thursday 29th March 2012, 8:07am
---
Wednesday 28th March 2012, 7:57am ---
Tuesday 27th March 2012, 8:20am ---
Monday 26th March 2012, 12:26pm ---
Sunday 25th March 2012, 8:11am ---
Saturday 24th March 2012, 8:20am ---
Friday 23rd March 2012, 10:02am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
2011/2012 season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:07am on Thursday 29th March 2012
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

And yes the sun is out this morning and we are being treated to another dazzling day here. Only a few more days left this season in Madarao - I think I said it before but just so hard to believe - and it is still looking like we will see some snowfall for that last weekend. I'll craftily glaze over tomorrow which seems to be very warm and look towards Saturday when hopefully we will see snow falling. Looking at the forecast, potentially decent snowfall too. It would be a fine end to the season.

As for tomorrow, bring your air-conditioner equipped shirt as it is going to be w-a-r-m out there.

Lifts currently operating:
Super Quad
No 2 Quad
No 1 lift
Official snow depth:
230cm

Archive report: Posted at 8:07am on Thursday 29th March 2012
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

Madarao Now ski lift operation notes:

Please see report for details.

<
Wednesday 28th March 2012
This report
Thursday 29th March 2012
Friday 30th March 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Madarao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Madarao Now by clicking on the month