Madarao Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 25th December 2011

Madarao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Madarao region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:31am on Sunday 25th December 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud, snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight wind
Fair-poor
This report
Sunday 25th December 2011, 9:31am
---
Saturday 24th December 2011, 10:17am ---
Friday 23rd December 2011, 8:58am ---
Thursday 22nd December 2011, 9:14am ---
Wednesday 21st December 2011, 8:21am ---
Tuesday 20th December 2011, 9:16am ---
Monday 19th December 2011, 9:24am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:31am on Sunday 25th December 2011
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

Do we have snow? Oh yes, Mr Santa has kindly brought with him another 30-40cm or so of snow, even if the official snow depth curiously doesn't keep on increasing at the same rate.

Powderwave I should be opening today so those wanting some powder tree runs will be eagerly awaiting that.

It's a cold -7 degrees up here and right now just cloudy really but we do have snow forecast for the rest of the day and into tomorrow as well.

It is looking like the next sunny day will be around Wednesday.

Have a fun Christmas!

Lifts currently operating:
All lifts apart from No13 are scheduled to be open today, and most normal courses are open.
Kids Park and Zipline are also open.
Powderwave I, II, Usagi and River Line and Freeride Park are not open yet.

Official snow depth:
140cm

Archive report: Posted at 9:31am on Sunday 25th December 2011
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

Madarao Now ski lift operation notes:

Please see report for details.

<
Saturday 24th December 2011
This report
Sunday 25th December 2011
Monday 26th December 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 24th April 2019, 8:32am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Wednesday 24th April 2019, 8:46am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Wednesday 24th April 2019, 8:32am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 24th April 2019, 8:29am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Wednesday 24th April 2019, 8:01am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Tuesday 23rd April 2019, 8:43am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 22nd April 2019, 8:50am
Furano Now 0cm
Monday 22nd April 2019, 8:28am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 22nd April 2019, 8:27am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 22nd April 2019, 7:32am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 15th April 2019, 10:40am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 14th April 2019, 11:00am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Madarao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Madarao Now by clicking on the month