Madarao Now daily snow and weather - Friday 17th February 2012

Madarao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Madarao Kogen (Nagano), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:45am on Friday 17th February 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Light snow, cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight
Decent
This report
Friday 17th February 2012, 10:45am
---
Thursday 16th February 2012, 9:07am ---
Wednesday 15th February 2012, 9:21am ---
Tuesday 14th February 2012, 10:55am ---
Monday 13th February 2012, 8:13am ---
Sunday 12th February 2012, 10:48am ---
Saturday 11th February 2012, 10:35am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:45am on Friday 17th February 2012
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

Another 20-30cm this morning reported by Madarao is just great for both today and for the weekend of course. The snow is still coming down now - just light snow though nothing to get in the way of a fine day on the hill. It is keeping cold as well with the thermometer outside this morning telling me -8 degrees earlier on.

Snowfall is due to ease up sometime tomorrow, possibly early on, making way for what looks like a potential run of clearer weather conditions in the region.

Have a great weekend wherever you choose to shred!

Lifts currently operating:
Lift No3B aside, all lifts and runs look set to open today.
Official snow depth:
280cm

Archive report: Posted at 10:45am on Friday 17th February 2012
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

Madarao Now ski lift operation notes:

Please see report for details.

<
Thursday 16th February 2012
This report
Friday 17th February 2012
Saturday 18th February 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Madarao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Madarao Now by clicking on the month