Madarao Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 10th January 2012

Madarao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Madarao region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:01am on Tuesday 10th January 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud, light snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight wind
Variable, generally poor
This report
Tuesday 10th January 2012, 8:01am
---
Monday 9th January 2012, 8:00am ---
Sunday 8th January 2012, 7:59am ---
Saturday 7th January 2012, 10:46am ---
Friday 6th January 2012, 8:03am ---
Thursday 5th January 2012, 9:48am ---
Wednesday 4th January 2012, 11:12am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:01am on Tuesday 10th January 2012
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

There has been a little fresh snow overnight in Madarao. About 10cm was on the ground this morning and more light snow is forecast to continue falling throughout the day. With the rest of the population back supporting the economy, there are no lift lines, making it a great day to get some easy turns in.

Visibility is quite poor at present and will likely stay that way for the rest of the day.

Tomorrow moderate to heavy snow is forecast for the region.

Lifts currently operating:
All of Madarao is scheduled to be open today.
Connection with Tangram Ski Circus open.

Official snow depth:
210cm

Archive report: Posted at 8:01am on Tuesday 10th January 2012
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

Madarao Now ski lift operation notes:

Please see report for details.

<
Monday 9th January 2012
This report
Tuesday 10th January 2012
Wednesday 11th January 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Tuesday 21st May 2019, 8:34am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 20th May 2019, 9:30am
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th May 2019, 7:51am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:21am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:59am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Madarao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Madarao Now by clicking on the month