Madarao Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 5th February 2012

Madarao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Madarao region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:30am on Sunday 5th February 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud, sun
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight wind
Very good
This report
Sunday 5th February 2012, 9:30am
---
Saturday 4th February 2012, 9:48am ---
Friday 3rd February 2012, 8:51am ---
Thursday 2nd February 2012, 9:42am ---
Wednesday 1st February 2012, 9:15am ---
Tuesday 31st January 2012, 9:01am ---
Monday 30th January 2012, 9:10am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:30am on Sunday 5th February 2012
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

Earlier this morning it was still snowing as those snow clouds moved in yesterday and ended up giving us 10-15cm of fresh snow for this morning. Since then the clouds have moved on and right now I can see lots of blue sky over the mountain and the sun is out. Not quite as cold as just a slight breeze - it is going to be a fine Sunday morning!

Tomorrow looks like warmer temperatures, a sunny start and possible rain (noooo!) before the snow comes back for Tuesday.

Lifts currently operating:
Lift No3B aside, all lifts look set to open today. Tree run courses open.

Official snow depth:
340cm

Archive report: Posted at 9:30am on Sunday 5th February 2012
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

Madarao Now ski lift operation notes:

Please see report for details.

<
Saturday 4th February 2012
This report
Sunday 5th February 2012
Monday 6th February 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 18th November 2019, 1:41pm
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:49am
Niseko Now 8cm
Sunday 17th November 2019, 9:13am
Minakami Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:47am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:13am
Geto Kogen Now 5cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:23am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:02am
Zao Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 8:21am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:52am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 13th November 2019, 9:15am
Myoko Now 0cm
Tuesday 12th November 2019, 4:28pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:46am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Madarao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Madarao Now by clicking on the month