Madarao Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 1st February 2012

Madarao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Madarao region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:15am on Wednesday 1st February 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloud, light snow, wind
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Strong wind
Fair-poor
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Wednesday 1st February 2012, 9:15am
---
Tuesday 31st January 2012, 9:01am ---
Monday 30th January 2012, 9:10am ---
Sunday 29th January 2012, 10:31am ---
Saturday 28th January 2012, 11:08am ---
Friday 27th January 2012, 10:19am ---
Thursday 26th January 2012, 11:02am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:15am on Wednesday 1st February 2012
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

Another 10cm or so this morning but more than the snow it's about wind this morning. Strong winds on the mountain and as such the resort is not selling the joint Madarao/Tangram tickets this morning as the top connection may need to be closed. It'll be an ongoing check situation as they see how things pan out with this wind and best to check with the resort if you are planning on being at Madarao today.

Snow should be falling today and also tomorrow. As we get into the weekend though there is some 'light at the end of the tunnel', so to speak, with it looking like we might get to see some calmer and altogether more clearer conditions.

Lifts currently operating:
Lift No13 not open today and some runs closed. Possibly others not opening due to weather conditions - check with resort for real-time updates.

Official snow depth:
350cm

Archive report: Posted at 9:15am on Wednesday 1st February 2012
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

Madarao Now ski lift operation notes:

Please see report for details.

<
Tuesday 31st January 2012
This report
Wednesday 1st February 2012
Thursday 2nd February 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Madarao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Madarao Now by clicking on the month