Furano Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 9th February 2010

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 11:20am on Tuesday 9th February 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloudy
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Calm
Fair
This report
Tuesday 9th February 2010, 11:20am
---
Monday 8th February 2010, 13:55pm ---
Sunday 7th February 2010, 10:44am ---
Saturday 6th February 2010, 11:37am ---
Friday 5th February 2010, 9:29am ---
Thursday 4th February 2010, 8:06am ---
Wednesday 3rd February 2010, 12:52pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 11:20am on Tuesday 9th February 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

There has been 12cm of fresh snow in the village since yesterdays report. If you were up early this morning you may have gotten excited about the size of the mammoth snow flakes that were coming down. Temperatures again, while below zero, are quite warm. The sun was out early morning and softend things up - since then clouds have rolled and made the day look rather grey. Visibility is compromised due to the snow precipitation and flat light.

Archive report: Posted at 11:20am on Tuesday 9th February 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Kitanomine Zone - Open - All lifts operating \r\nFurano Zone - Open - All lifts operating

<
Monday 8th February 2010
This report
Tuesday 9th February 2010
Wednesday 10th February 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 26th May 2019, 8:12am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 27th May 2019, 8:09am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:21am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Zao Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:59am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month