Furano Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 9th December 2010

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:28am on Thursday 9th December 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Overcast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Moderate
Fair
This report
Thursday 9th December 2010, 9:28am
---
Wednesday 8th December 2010, 19:09pm ---
Tuesday 7th December 2010, 22:43pm ---
Monday 6th December 2010, 23:55pm ---
Sunday 5th December 2010, 15:33pm ---
Saturday 4th December 2010, 10:05am ---
Friday 3rd December 2010, 18:22pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:28am on Thursday 9th December 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano awoke to moderate winds which look like they will continue throughout the day and for the rest of the week. These winds combined with sub zero temperatures and overcast weather are making things feel and look cold...all we need is the snow to go with it. Current conditions around the village are all white with some very hard and slippery ice covering the roads and footpaths...the strap on spikes for shoes would be a very good investment given these conditions. According to the forecast there will be some snow showers later on today.

Archive report: Posted at 9:28am on Thursday 9th December 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Resort not yet open

<
Wednesday 8th December 2010
This report
Thursday 9th December 2010
Friday 10th December 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month