Furano Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 9th April 2011

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 5:24pm on Saturday 9th April 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Sunny to Partly Cloudy
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
4 m/s
Excellent
This report
Saturday 9th April 2011, 5:24pm
---
Friday 8th April 2011, 9:49am ---
Thursday 7th April 2011, 9:06am ---
Wednesday 6th April 2011, 9:09am ---
Tuesday 5th April 2011, 9:00am ---
Monday 4th April 2011, 9:14am ---
Sunday 3rd April 2011, 15:50pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 5:24pm on Saturday 9th April 2011
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

After a quick dip below freezing in the overnight hours, Furano has warmed up to a balmy 10 degrees. The rain that fell yesterday brought us one step further away from winter, and now the blue skies and relatively warm temperatures are here to stay for the next few days at least. The conditions out on the slopes are Spring like, but if you don't mind soft snow, today and tomorrow are really great days to be out there enjoying the season while you still can.

Archive report: Posted at 5:24pm on Saturday 9th April 2011
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Kitanomine Zone closed for the season.\r\nFurano Zone open.\r\nFurano Ropeway and Furano Downhill Romance #3 chair are operating.\r\n

<
Friday 8th April 2011
This report
Saturday 9th April 2011
Sunday 10th April 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:49am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:13am
Niseko Now 18cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 9:03am
Geto Kogen Now 5cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:23am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:02am
Zao Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 8:21am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:25am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:03am
Madarao Now 0cm
Thursday 14th November 2019, 10:03am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 13th November 2019, 9:15am
Myoko Now 0cm
Tuesday 12th November 2019, 4:28pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:46am
Minakami Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:44am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month