Furano Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 8th December 2011

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:06am on Thursday 8th December 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Clear blue skies.
Base temp:
-8°C

Top temp:
-11°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Calm.
Excellent
This report
Thursday 8th December 2011, 10:06am
5cm
Wednesday 7th December 2011, 9:43am 0cm
Tuesday 6th December 2011, 9:11am 8cm
Monday 5th December 2011, 12:25pm 15cm
Sunday 4th December 2011, 10:17am 25cm
Saturday 3rd December 2011, 11:00am 0cm
Friday 2nd December 2011, 9:31am 1cm
Last 7 reports (total): 54cm
Last 14 reports (total): 80cm
Current month (December 2011) total: 57cm
2011/2012 season so far total: 146cm

Archive report: Posted at 10:06am on Thursday 8th December 2011
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Conditions are very nice today with clear blues skies and a nice dusting of 5cm of fresh powder. The cold temperatures are forecast to continue through to the end of the week and we should receive some light snow falls. While Kitanomine is not offically open yet the high speed quad chair is operating today for school groups. Groomers could be seen this morning working the upper slopes in preparation of opening. The offical opening of Kitanomine is planned for December 16, but this date may change depending on snow conditions and preparations.

Archive report: Posted at 10:06am on Thursday 8th December 2011
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone Open.
Kitanomine Zone Closed.

[Lift Operations]

■Furano Ropeway
8:30-15:10

■Furano Downhill Romance Lift #2
8:30-15:10

■Prince Romance Lift
8:30-15:10




[Open Courses]

Sailer Course
Spies Course
Shirakaba Course
Romance
Prince
Todamatsu
Ropeway

<
Wednesday 7th December 2011
This report
Thursday 8th December 2011
Saturday 10th December 2011
>
Nearby ski resorts
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month