Furano Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 5th February 2011

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 3:36pm on Saturday 5th February 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Scattered Snow Showers
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
1 m/s
Good
This report
Saturday 5th February 2011, 3:36pm
---
Friday 4th February 2011, 9:17am ---
Thursday 3rd February 2011, 9:17am ---
Wednesday 2nd February 2011, 12:55pm ---
Tuesday 1st February 2011, 11:38am ---
Monday 31st January 2011, 9:22am ---
Sunday 30th January 2011, 14:10pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 3:36pm on Saturday 5th February 2011
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Things have cooled down a bit today after a front passed through overnight, bringing with it slightly colder temperatures and snow showers that have been dotting the slopes with a few extra centimeters off and on throughout the afternoon. The good news is that the above-freezing temperatures seem to be gone for good. The low tonight should fall back down to a seasonal -15, meaning the roads are going to be somewhat slick out there, so please be careful if you have to do any traveling.

Tomorrow looks like it's going to be another clear and dry day, but starting Monday and continuing every day next week, we should finally receive our fair share of snow. Sure things may be a bit icy out there right now, but things are looking up for next week!

Archive report: Posted at 3:36pm on Saturday 5th February 2011
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Kitanomine Zone open.\r\nFurano Zone open.\r\n\r\n

<
Friday 4th February 2011
This report
Saturday 5th February 2011
Sunday 6th February 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month