Furano Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 5th December 2006

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:36am on Tuesday 5th December 2006
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Heavy snow.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light.
Poor.
This report
Tuesday 5th December 2006, 8:36am
---
Monday 4th December 2006, 9:11am ---
Sunday 3rd December 2006, 9:44am ---
Saturday 2nd December 2006, 8:48am ---
Friday 1st December 2006, 9:02am ---
Thursday 30th November 2006, 10:56am ---
Tuesday 28th November 2006, 8:24am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2006) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:36am on Tuesday 5th December 2006
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

We had another good dump last night and we have reached one meter depth on the mountain top.
It snowed pretty much all day yesterday and the maximum daytime temperature was -5.
The depth in the village is now around 20cm.
Although it has snowed pretty much constantly for the last 24 hours it doesn't seem to be increasing the depth very fast. I would say that is due to the fact that its very light, powdery snow (due to it being so cold) and also the precipitation is not very heavy most of the time, it's just constant.

Archive report: Posted at 8:36am on Tuesday 5th December 2006
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone is open, Kitanomine opens mid December.

<
Monday 4th December 2006
This report
Tuesday 5th December 2006
Wednesday 6th December 2006
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month