Furano Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 4th March 2012

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 1:39pm on Sunday 4th March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloudy
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Top 2 km/h\r\nBase 1 km/h
Good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Sunday 4th March 2012, 1:39pm
---
Saturday 3rd March 2012, 13:24pm ---
Friday 2nd March 2012, 9:29am ---
Thursday 1st March 2012, 9:30am ---
Wednesday 29th February 2012, 9:06am ---
Tuesday 28th February 2012, 13:31pm ---
Monday 27th February 2012, 10:04am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 1:39pm on Sunday 4th March 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

We did end up getting around 7-10cm of the fluffy white stuff overnight. Come yesterday evening, it just started pouring down for a little while but then tapered off to mostly flurries for the early morning hours. Be prepared to encounter a lingering snow shower or two while out there on the mountain today, but on the whole things should be cloudy and calm, with low winds and fairly mild temperatures at -6. On the whole, a bit colder than it was yesterday.

We've got a lot of low-level clouds right now that look threatening, but they should clear out tonight to make way for clear skies and chilly overnight temperatures. For those of you doing night skiing, be sure to bundle up!

Archive report: Posted at 1:39pm on Sunday 4th March 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone Open.\r\nKitanomine Zone Open.\r\n\r\n

<
Saturday 3rd March 2012
This report
Sunday 4th March 2012
Monday 5th March 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 25th May 2020, 9:32am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month