Furano Now daily snow and weather - Friday 4th January 2008

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 12:27pm on Friday 4th January 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
snowing lightly, patches of blue skies.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
westerly, blowing strong gusts to 40kmph
clear blue skies
This report
Friday 4th January 2008, 12:27pm
---
Thursday 3rd January 2008, 8:29am ---
Wednesday 2nd January 2008, 8:32am ---
Tuesday 1st January 2008, 12:59pm ---
Monday 31st December 2007, 10:32am ---
Sunday 30th December 2007, 11:24am ---
Saturday 29th December 2007, 9:26am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 12:27pm on Friday 4th January 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Extended periods of light snowfall has left a decent accumulation in town overnight. There is close to 20cm in town, which means more up on the mountain. The snow quality is very high, with perfect powder snow weather patterns.

The pick of the runs today will be Challenge, with this 20cm enough to cover the moguls on the run.

Snow if forecast for the rest of the day, through tomorrow, and each day for the rest of the week.

Conditions on the moutain are generally excellent, with the icy crusts from a few weeks ago now well and truly covered.









Archive report: Posted at 12:27pm on Friday 4th January 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts operational.

<
Thursday 3rd January 2008
This report
Friday 4th January 2008
Saturday 5th January 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month