Furano Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 31st January 2009

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 5:12pm on Saturday 31st January 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloudy, overcast.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
4 km/h from the E
Good, but flat light.
This report
Saturday 31st January 2009, 5:12pm
---
Friday 30th January 2009, 11:20am ---
Thursday 29th January 2009, 12:01pm ---
Wednesday 28th January 2009, 11:18am ---
Tuesday 27th January 2009, 11:41am ---
Monday 26th January 2009, 9:46am ---
Saturday 24th January 2009, 12:33pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 5:12pm on Saturday 31st January 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

No new snow to report. Again.

Overcast today, with lots of flat light. The snow is a bit icy down at the bottom, but improves higher up the mountain. It is hard packed and crunchy. Not icy, but not soft and fluffy either.

Be sure to check out the "Saturday Night Live" cultural fair in the New Furano this Saturday evening at 6:00 PM. Traditional dancing & music, taiko drums, and tea ceremony.

Think Snow. Think Powder. Think cold temps.

Archive report: Posted at 5:12pm on Saturday 31st January 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts open. Night skiing until 9:00 PM.

<
Friday 30th January 2009
This report
Saturday 31st January 2009
Monday 2nd February 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 18th November 2019, 1:41pm
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:49am
Niseko Now 8cm
Sunday 17th November 2019, 9:13am
Minakami Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:47am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:13am
Geto Kogen Now 5cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:23am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:02am
Zao Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 8:21am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:25am
Madarao Now 0cm
Thursday 14th November 2019, 10:03am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 13th November 2019, 9:15am
Myoko Now 0cm
Tuesday 12th November 2019, 4:28pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:46am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month