Furano Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 2nd May 2010

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 11:49am on Sunday 2nd May 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Mostly Clear Skies
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
3 m/s
Excellent\r\n\r\n\r\n\r\n
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Sunday 2nd May 2010, 11:49am
---
Saturday 1st May 2010, 10:26am ---
Friday 30th April 2010, 9:46am ---
Thursday 29th April 2010, 10:18am ---
Wednesday 28th April 2010, 9:49am ---
Tuesday 27th April 2010, 9:43am ---
Monday 26th April 2010, 10:47am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (May 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 11:49am on Sunday 2nd May 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Spring has finally taken a hold on the area, and one could not ask for a better day to be outside. Temperatures have already reached 14 degrees with a forecast high of 18, which would be the warmest weather we've seen all year. The skies are steadily clearing in the wake of the system that brought us all that nasty weather yesterday and the day before, and it should be all sun and fun for at least the next 24 hours. Golden Week is upon us, and already lots of new faces have piled into town to hit the slopes one last time before the season ends. Still plenty of snow, especially on the upper parts of the Furano Zone, so be sure to get out there and take advantage of this beautiful weather!

Archive report: Posted at 11:49am on Sunday 2nd May 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Kitanomine Zone - Closed for the season.\r\nFurano Zone - Open

<
Saturday 1st May 2010
This report
Sunday 2nd May 2010
Wednesday 5th May 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 25th May 2020, 9:32am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month