Furano Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 2nd December 2009

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 12:54pm on Wednesday 2nd December 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light breeze at top
Clear
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Wednesday 2nd December 2009, 12:54pm
---
Tuesday 1st December 2009, 12:39pm ---
Monday 30th November 2009, 10:40am ---
Saturday 28th November 2009, 13:14pm ---
Friday 27th November 2009, 10:55am ---
Thursday 26th November 2009, 9:41am ---
Wednesday 25th November 2009, 12:32pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 12:54pm on Wednesday 2nd December 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

It snowed last night in the village very lightly and by morning all evidence of anything was gone, but I saw it with my own eyes. International visitors have started to arrive in Furano to take advantage of the early season snow combined with some great early season rates. It is looking like a reasonable snowfall could be heading this way some time on Saturday...fingers crossed.

Archive report: Posted at 12:54pm on Wednesday 2nd December 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Operating lifts: Downhiil Romance 2, Furano Ropeway (access only)

<
Tuesday 1st December 2009
This report
Wednesday 2nd December 2009
Thursday 3rd December 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month