Furano Now daily snow and weather - Monday 29th January 2007

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:43am on Monday 29th January 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Overcast.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light.
Poor.
This report
Monday 29th January 2007, 8:43am
---
Sunday 28th January 2007, 8:28am ---
Saturday 27th January 2007, 14:56pm ---
Friday 26th January 2007, 9:23am ---
Thursday 25th January 2007, 8:19am ---
Wednesday 24th January 2007, 8:56am ---
Tuesday 23rd January 2007, 8:30am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:43am on Monday 29th January 2007
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Last night started off as one of the clearest night skies I have seen in a while but clouded over around 10pm and light snowfall began in the early hours of this morning. We have a couple of centimetres on the ground now and it is still falling steadily. The forecast is predicting snow for the rest of today and intermittent snow for the next week.

Visibility will be pretty poor on the mountain today and the slopes are fairly compacted and fast at the moment so take care if you are going up today.

Archive report: Posted at 8:43am on Monday 29th January 2007
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano and Kitanomine Zones are open.

<
Sunday 28th January 2007
This report
Monday 29th January 2007
Tuesday 30th January 2007
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 26th May 2019, 8:12am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 27th May 2019, 8:09am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:21am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Zao Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:59am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month