Furano Now daily snow and weather - Monday 29th December 2008

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:20am on Monday 29th December 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Snowy, light wind with some occasional big gusts.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
10 km/h from the NW.
Good, a little cloudy on top.
This report
Monday 29th December 2008, 10:20am
---
Sunday 28th December 2008, 11:03am ---
Saturday 27th December 2008, 11:42am ---
Friday 26th December 2008, 10:06am ---
Wednesday 24th December 2008, 9:08am ---
Tuesday 23rd December 2008, 15:45pm ---
Monday 22nd December 2008, 11:34am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:20am on Monday 29th December 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Well, I see snow falling lightly most of the day, but the accumulation ends up being just a few centimeters. Seems strange to me. I'd say a whopping 5 cm since yesterday morning. Nothing to sneeze at, but hey, it's still fresh snow, right?

What I am waiting for is big dump of snow. Haven't really had a big snowfall for a while.

Classic wintery day: gray clouds, snow falling, people skiing. Visibility is good, and winds are light.

That's it for today folks.

Archive report: Posted at 10:20am on Monday 29th December 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts and runs open.

<
Sunday 28th December 2008
This report
Monday 29th December 2008
Tuesday 30th December 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month