Furano Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 29th April 2010

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:18am on Thursday 29th April 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Rain
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Strong
Okay\r\n\r\n\r\n\r\n
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Thursday 29th April 2010, 10:18am
---
Wednesday 28th April 2010, 9:49am ---
Tuesday 27th April 2010, 9:43am ---
Monday 26th April 2010, 10:47am ---
Sunday 25th April 2010, 12:17pm ---
Saturday 24th April 2010, 12:45pm ---
Friday 23rd April 2010, 9:49am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:18am on Thursday 29th April 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Last night it rained and in early evening there was some snow mixed in with the rain at times. While this is not really anything to boast about, it is the best news that I have at the moment.

Today's winds can only be described as strong, and it is varing between rain and sleet on the hill. The rain is coming in complete horizontal at the moment. Furano Ropeway is on hold due to the winds. The sole operating lift is Prince Romance Lift, and there are quite a few people out there at the moment battling the weather to get a few runs in.

The forecast for the next couple of days is for cloud and rain.

Archive report: Posted at 10:18am on Thursday 29th April 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Kitanomine Zone - Closed for the season.\r\nFurano Zone - Open

<
Wednesday 28th April 2010
This report
Thursday 29th April 2010
Friday 30th April 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Friday 14th May 2021, 8:50am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Friday 14th May 2021, 8:29am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month