Furano Now daily snow and weather - Monday 28th November 2011

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:15am on Monday 28th November 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Sunny & warm
Base temp:
4°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
1 m/s
Excellent
This report
Monday 28th November 2011, 10:15am
0cm
Sunday 27th November 2011, 12:34pm 2cm
Saturday 26th November 2011, 13:53pm 20cm
Friday 25th November 2011, 9:38am 1cm
Thursday 24th November 2011, 15:37pm 0cm
Wednesday 23rd November 2011, 11:56am 10cm
Tuesday 22nd November 2011, 12:20pm 15cm
Last 7 reports (total): 48cm
Last 14 reports (total): 87cm
Current month (November 2011) total: 89cm
2011/2012 season so far total: 89cm

Archive report: Posted at 10:15am on Monday 28th November 2011
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

It is a glorious day in terms of the sun being out and mild temperatures. However the beautiful snow took a hammering in yesterdays rain. Conditions on the mountain will be firm in the morning and softening up as the temperatures rise. Furano is forcast to hit a high of 7 today. Sailer Course is now open from the top to bottom of the ropeway.

Archive report: Posted at 10:15am on Monday 28th November 2011
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone Open.
Kitanomine Zone Closed.

[Lift Operations]

■Furano Ropeway
8:30-14:40

■Furano Downhill Romance Lift #2
8:30-15:00


[Open Courses]

Sailer Course (Entire Trail)
Spies Course(Top Half)
Shirakaba Course

<
Sunday 27th November 2011
This report
Monday 28th November 2011
Wednesday 30th November 2011
>
Nearby ski resorts
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month