Furano Now daily snow and weather - Monday 28th February 2011

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 2:26pm on Monday 28th February 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Blue sky
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Calm
Excellent
This report
Monday 28th February 2011, 2:26pm
---
Sunday 27th February 2011, 19:27pm ---
Saturday 26th February 2011, 11:40am ---
Friday 25th February 2011, 9:10am ---
Thursday 24th February 2011, 9:12am ---
Wednesday 23rd February 2011, 14:15pm ---
Tuesday 22nd February 2011, 11:32am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 2:26pm on Monday 28th February 2011
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Today is a combination of fresh new snow and crisp temperatures, capped off with magical skies. There was 5cm of fresh snow overnight and this combined with cold temperatures has meant the slopes are skiing very well and should continue to do so tomorrow. The skies were just pure blue all morning with brilliant sunshine and clear views all the way up the valleys.

Archive report: Posted at 2:26pm on Monday 28th February 2011
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Kitanomine Zone open.\r\nFurano Zone open.\r\n\r\n

<
Sunday 27th February 2011
This report
Monday 28th February 2011
Tuesday 1st March 2011
>
DAILY REPORTING 18-19 SEASON
Our daily reporting will be back as the upcoming 2018-2019 winter season approaches!
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Tuesday 13th November 2018, 9:34am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 12th November 2018, 3:42pm
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 7th November 2018, 7:27am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Thursday 1st November 2018, 4:49pm
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Thursday 1st November 2018, 7:42am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Tuesday 30th October 2018, 12:55pm
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month