Furano Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 28th February 2009

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 3:07pm on Saturday 28th February 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Mostly cloudy with sun breaking through.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
10 km/h from the NW.
Good, occasionally flat light.
This report
Saturday 28th February 2009, 3:07pm
---
Friday 27th February 2009, 10:59am ---
Thursday 26th February 2009, 18:01pm ---
Wednesday 25th February 2009, 9:13am ---
Tuesday 24th February 2009, 11:42am ---
Monday 23rd February 2009, 9:17am ---
Sunday 22nd February 2009, 8:31am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 3:07pm on Saturday 28th February 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

15 cm of new powder overnight. Boy was it nice. Light, dry, fluffy. Fun to ski. I certainly enjoyed myself. To top it off, it's kind of sunny today. Light winds. Light snow expected Sunday.

Have a great weekend.

Think Snow. Think Powder.

Archive report: Posted at 3:07pm on Saturday 28th February 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts open. Night skiing scheduled until 9:00 PM.\r\n\r\nKuma otoshi run closed due to avalanche danger.

<
Friday 27th February 2009
This report
Saturday 28th February 2009
Sunday 1st March 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 26th May 2019, 8:12am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 27th May 2019, 8:09am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:21am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Zao Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:59am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month