Furano Now daily snow and weather - Friday 26th March 2010

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:14am on Friday 26th March 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Sunny and snowing
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Calm
Good
This report
Friday 26th March 2010, 9:14am
---
Thursday 25th March 2010, 11:13am ---
Wednesday 24th March 2010, 9:16am ---
Tuesday 23rd March 2010, 10:16am ---
Monday 22nd March 2010, 17:21pm ---
Sunday 21st March 2010, 17:10pm ---
Saturday 20th March 2010, 17:53pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:14am on Friday 26th March 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

A classic Furano day today. It is currently snowing with blue sky and sunshine - I kid you not. There has been 7cm of snow in the village over night, and it is beautiful light Furano powder - not a hint of wetness at all. There is a little broken low cloud on the upper mountain but it is lifting and all but gone as I write this.

Tonight and tomorrow are the last nights of night skiing for the season. It is now just about April, and the ski area is in amazing condition and we are still experiencing true powder days - it has been a good season and it is far from over yet.

Archive report: Posted at 9:14am on Friday 26th March 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Kitanomine Zone - Open\r\nFurano Zone - Open

<
Thursday 25th March 2010
This report
Friday 26th March 2010
Sunday 28th March 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month