Furano Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 26th April 2012

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:40am on Thursday 26th April 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Sunny
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Top 5 km/h\r\nBase 4 km/h
Good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Thursday 26th April 2012, 9:40am
---
Wednesday 25th April 2012, 17:13pm ---
Tuesday 24th April 2012, 11:13am ---
Sunday 22nd April 2012, 10:21am ---
Saturday 21st April 2012, 17:40pm ---
Thursday 19th April 2012, 10:15am ---
Wednesday 18th April 2012, 12:01pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:40am on Thursday 26th April 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Snow conditions are still excellent for this time of year and on the Furano side there is only a minimal amount of grass starting to break through. The Furano Zone is skiable from top to bottom and is offering good spring snow conditions. There is a breeze today which is most welcome given the warm conditions. We are now into the run up to the end of the season with the last day of operation being May 6.

Archive report: Posted at 9:40am on Thursday 26th April 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone Open (proposed closing date is 6 May).\r\nKitanomine Zone Closed.\r\n\r\n

<
Wednesday 25th April 2012
This report
Thursday 26th April 2012
Friday 27th April 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Friday 14th May 2021, 8:50am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Friday 14th May 2021, 8:29am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month