Furano Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 25th November 2008

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:52am on Tuesday 25th November 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Clear, sunny, COLD.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
11 km/h from the NW.
Excellent.
This report
Tuesday 25th November 2008, 10:52am
---
Monday 24th November 2008, 11:39am ---
Saturday 22nd November 2008, 11:05am ---
Friday 21st November 2008, 10:56am ---
Thursday 20th November 2008, 13:21pm ---
Wednesday 19th November 2008, 9:50am ---
Friday 14th November 2008, 13:49pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (November 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:52am on Tuesday 25th November 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Cold in Furano

Brrrrrrr, is it cold today!

No new snow today, but I'll guarantee you that nothing has melted overnight. The official low temp was -14 C, but my car thermometer showed -16 C at 8:00 AM. Who you gonna believe? I'll go with my car.

It's clear and sunny, and the snow is nice and crunchy.

Unbelievably, it's expected to warm up to 0 C tomorrow, and 6 C the day after, but still cold at night, so I'm not too concerned about the snow base.


Archive report: Posted at 10:52am on Tuesday 25th November 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Access to top of the mountian via Ropeway. Downhill Romance No. 2 lift open on top, Spies and Salier runs open. Salier open down to resort base. Lifts open 8:30 to 3:00 PM

<
Monday 24th November 2008
This report
Tuesday 25th November 2008
Wednesday 26th November 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month